It’s the most wonderful time of the year(for makeup)

Hello my lovely Merry Christmas⭐️🎊

So I am aware I haven’t posted in a while and that has been for numerous reasons but I’m back now and posting a new blog every week so hit that follow button❤️. As you can tell from the title today I am going to be talking about makeup and Christmas which go perfectly together. This year there have been so many amazing Christmas makeup sets from various brands and today I thought I would write about the ones which loved and and some which I got also other beauty things I received for Christmas.

The first set I am going to talk about is the Benefit ‘girls just wanna have fun palette’. I had my eyes on this palette since I first saw it in boots. This palette was a boots exclusive and cost £29.50. Within it you got various products including: a miniature benetint, a miniature hoola bronzer, a miniature there real mascara, a miniature gimme brow in shade 3 (perfect for dusty blondes/light Browns) and three eye shadows which are all glittery. In my opinion I felt like this palette was so worth the money and you got decent things for your money. I had this on my Christmas list and my granny got it me for my birthday which btw is 24th December ⭐️.  When I tried it out I loved the eye shadows which surprised me. I found them pigmented and perfect for any occasion. 

The next gift set I’m going to talk about I was so upset about not being able to get it. As some of you may know two face had a Sephora exclusive set but due to me living in England it would have cost the bomb to buy😒. The set cost $55 I think. It included an eyeshadow palette, some of there lip products and a better than sex mascara. The set was honestly stunning and I’m so jealous of whoever got it.

The third set Of makeup I’m going to talk about is the MAC nutcracker collection which they released for Christmas. I fell in love with the packaging let alone the makeup which is even more stunning. The collection included brushes,lipsticks, eye shadows and more. It focuses in on pinks and purples which I loved about the collection. recently MAC have reduced the collection and I think I’m going to order some of the collection as it is completely worth the money in my opinion.

Like I said before it was birthday and Christmas days in a row and for them I received some makeup. Some of the palettes/sets I received were :benefit ‘how to look best at everything’, benefit ‘girls just wanna have fun’ and benefit ‘blushing babe’ I think which includes all the box products benefit does. Some other makeup products I got were ‘Ka brow’, an Urban Decay lipstick also some benefit minatures and a Mac eyeshadow. I hope you have all had a lovely night Christmas and are enjoying the festive season and have all had some lovely gifts

Lots of love Evie❤️

Ps. You looks wonderful today 🌸

2 thoughts on “It’s the most wonderful time of the year(for makeup)

Leave a Reply

